+7(7172) 79-43-24


Association of Sociologists of Kazakhstan – the Independent Professional Association, established to consolidate scientists of socio-humanitarian directions. It was established at the first Congress of Sociologists of Kazakhstan on 17-18 May 2002. ASK is a permanent member of the International Sociology Association (ISA) since March 2003.

The supreme body of ASK is the Congress of Kazakhstan Sociologists.

The strategic goal of Association is the disclosure of the intellectual, scientific and institutional capacity of the sociological community of the country. The Association is actively involved in research, by working to improve the methodology and techniques of social and political dimensions of processes in modern Kazakhstan society.

There are such state agencies, which assist in organizing and carrying out activities of ASK as Executive Office of the President of RK, Ministry of Culture and Sport of RK, Ministry of Education and Science of RK; Educational Institutions - al-Farabi Kazakh National University,L.N. Gymilev Eurasian National University,K.A. Yassaui International Kazakh-Turkic University , Regional Universities; International Organizations - "Soros-Kazakhstan" Foundation, the Representative Body of OSCE in Kazakhstan, UNDP Office in Kazakhstan, Research Structures.

ASK has established cooperation with similar structures of Turkey, Azerbaijan and Russia. Association representatives participate in international congresses, conferences, round tables.

+7(7172) 79-43-24


АССОЦИАЦИЯ СОЦИОЛОГОВ КАЗАХСТАНА – независимое профессиональное объединение, созданное с целью консолидации ученых социогуманитарной направленности. Учреждена на первом Конгрессе социологов Казахстана 17-18 мая 2002 года. С марта 2003 года АСК - постоянный член Международной ассоциации социологов (ISA).

Высшим органом АСК является Конгресс социологов Казахстана. 
 
В качестве своей стратегической цели Ассоциация ставит раскрытие интеллектуального и научно-организационного потенциала социологического сообщества страны.
Ассоциация активно участвует в научных исследованиях, проводя работу по совершенствованию методологии и методики социальных и политических измерений, процессов в современном казахстанском обществе. 

Содействие в организации и проведении мероприятий АСК оказывают государственные органы – Администрация Президента РК, Министерство культуры и информации РК, Министерство образования и науки РК; учебные заведения – Казахский национальный университет им.аль-Фараби, Евразийский национальный университет им.Л.Н.Гумилева, Казахско-турецкий университет им.Яссауи, региональные университеты; международные организации – фонд «Сорос-Казахстан», представительство ОБСЕ в Казахстане, Представительство ПРООН в Казахстане, исследовательские структуры. 
 
Ассоциация социологов Казахстана наладила сотрудничество с аналогичными структурами Турции, Азербайджана, России. Представители Ассоциации принимают участие в международных конгрессах, конференциях, круглых столах.